Pose vs Movement 2 – John and a fly

After receiving feedback last week, I looked at the mistakes I’ve done and tried improving them this week. it was pointed out to me that even that I was focusing on animating someone watching something I haven’t done anything to the eyes. This week I’ve used another rig called “John”. John is middle aged guy who just came back from work and wanted to spend some time alone reading his favourite newspaper, however he got interrupted by a fly. Another thing that was pointed out to me was character’s inner monologue, even in a very short, test animation. So I also tried doing that in this animation. That’s why while he’s reading his newspaper his eyebrows are rising, and he’s blinking to show his thinking and his understanding of what’s he’s reading.

Leave a Reply

