Scene breakdown

Voice One: “I shouldn’t say this, because I majored in math, but you have my 1,000 percent attention.” Voice Two: “Wow, that’s a lot! I’m thrilled to hear that! You, I…” Voice One: “Excuse me one moment. Have you heard from Indonesia? Ok.”

Internal monologue/what characters are thinking:

Voice One: “I shouldn’t say this, because I majored in math, but you have my 1,000 percent attention.”

V1 – “OK, let’s get this over with…. But I wonder how is the other deal going? If that goes through I will be rich… Wait what was I going to say? Why I she so happy? Is my phone ringing?”

Voice Two: “Wow, that’s a lot! I’m thrilled to hear that! You, I…”

V2 – “That’s amazing,  this time it will work, I can show him my idea and…”

Voice One: “Excuse me one moment. Have you heard from Indonesia? Ok.”

V1 – “Oh I can’t wait, I need to find out what’s going on in Indonesia!” V2 – “What, are you serious!?” Characters characteristics: Her: Enthusiastic, joyful, idealistic, ambitious, but slightly gullibly. When it comes to Carl Gustav Jung’s 12 archetypes I would say she’s the Caregiver and the Explorer. Him: Cold, distanced, uninterested, apathetic. When it comes to Carl Gustav Jung’s 12 archetypes I would say he’s the Ruler and the Magician. Beat sheet: Scene Shot #1: Opening shot. Showing the café in a wider picture while the camera move closer to the characters. Freezes while the two characters are in a shot. Shot #2: Close up of a male character. He starts talking. Shot #3: Close up on a female character. She replies while laughing Shot #4: Back to the male character, he starts his sentence Shot #5: Split edit, camera’s on a female character again, showing her reaction to what he has to say.

Leave a Reply

